European Commission updated its list of airlines banned in the EU, adding Kenya's DAS Air Cargo and Uganda's Dairo Air Services due to "the serious safety deficiencies identified in these twin airlines in the last few months," as well as Ariana Afghan Airlines. The EC also banned all 27 companies certified in Kyrgyzstan owing to "the national control authority's inability to supervise them effectively." Sixty-eight carriers--19 from the Democratic Republic of Congo, 21 from Liberia, 18 from ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"EC updates blacklist" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.