Russia and a group of former Soviet countries want to create a common, liberalized commercial air transport market. Russia, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan and the Kyrgyz Republic, represented by the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), have approved a roadmap that could liberalize air transport between the union member countries from Jan. 1, 2018. EAEU’s roadmap would allow the airlines of each country freer movement across the region. Russia’s Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"Eurasian Economic Union to liberalize air transport" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.