Russian Transport Ministry announced that nine airlines have been banned from operating charter and ad hoc flights to the EU. It said it barred the carriers following notification by the European Commission's Transport Directorate about the lack of control of maintenance and operational procedures. The airlines are Aero Rent, Tatarstan Airlines, Atlant-Soyuz, Aviacon Zitotrans, Center Avia, Gazpromavia, Lukoil, Russkoe Nebo (Russian Sky) and UTair.

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"Other News - 02/16/2007" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.