The European Commission has updated its aviation safety list, also known as the airline blacklist, removing all airlines from Swaziland, as well as Philippine carrier Cebu Pacific. Removal from the list means those carriers are allowed to operate to the European Union (EU). In addition, Kazakhstan’s national carrier Air Astana has been permitted to increase the number of flights it operates to the EU. Transport Commissioner Siim Kallas said: “When countries do what it takes to ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"European Commission revises aviation safety blacklist" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.