EasyJet chairman Michael Rake was re-elected at the airline’s annual general meeting, with 55.6% of 330.4 million total votes in favor. Rake previously announced plans to leave the carrier this summer, but sought re-election to ease the transition to a successor. Directors Charles Gurassa, Carolyn McCall, Chris Kennedy, Adèle Anderson, David Bennett,John Browett, Rigas Doganis and Keith Hamill were also re-elected, each with 99.9% votes in favor. Rake, who has faced heavy ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"EasyJet chairman Rake re-elected" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions? ATWPlus@penton.com.

Already registered? here.