Ukrainian aviation authorities have banned flights to republics in Russia’s North Caucasus due to continuing political instability. ITAR-TASS news agency said the list of closed regions to Ukrainian carriers includes Chechnya, Ingushetia, Dagestan, Kabardino-Balkaria, Karachaevo-Cherkessia and North Ossetia. Flights to these republics will be possible only after additional negotiations with the State Aviation Administration of Ukraine’s security department.  Authorities have ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"Ukraine bans flights to several Russian regions" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.