Former Southwest Airlines president Colleen Barrett has been named the 2016 Wright Brothers Memorial Trophy recipient by the National Aeronautic Association (NAA). Barrett will receive the trophy Dec. 16 at the Aero Club of Washington DC’s Wright Memorial Dinner. Barrett worked at Southwest from 1978-2008 and served as the Dallas-based company’s president from 2001-2008. She is the only woman to have served as president of a major US airline. “Colleen Barrett is an ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"Former Southwest president Barrett to receive Wright Memorial award" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.