Russia’s Federal Air Transport Agency, Rosaviatsia, has authorized 11 airlines to operate subsidized flights to Crimea, from June 1-Nov. 30, 2016. The list includes Aeroflot, Alrosa Airline, Saratov Airlines, Ural Airlines, Ikar Airline, Red Wings, Nordavia Airline, Izhavia Airline, Aeroservice Airline, Yamal Airline and Sibir Airline, which operates under the S7 Airlines brand. The carriers, which must sign agreements with Rosaviatsia before May 29, have selected ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"Russia names 11 airlines for Crimea subsidy program" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.