Six European countries—Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and Switzerland—on Thursday signed the agreement to create the “Functional Airspace Block—Europe Central.” FABEC is the third functional airspace block, after the UK–Ireland FAB and the Denmark–Sweden FAB. The other EU member states are expected to sign similar agreements in the next two years. FABs are an integral part to create the Single European Sky and reduce the ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"Six European countries ink FABEC agreement " is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.