US National Transportation Safety Board chairman Deborah Hersman has resigned, effective April 25, to take up a position as president and CEO of the National Safety Council. NTSB vice chairman Christopher Hart will serve as acting chairman upon her departure. In her blog, Hersman wrote, “After nearly 10 years at the National Transportation Safety Board, I will depart Washington with the knowledge that the traveling public is the beneficiary of an accountable, transparent government ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"Printer-friendly" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.