India and New Zealand announced yesterday a bilateral air services agreement to replace the countries' 1997 accord. Terms were negotiated last week in Queenstown. Designated airlines will operate up to seven flights per week with full third, fourth and fifth freedom rights at points in Australia and Singapore. Codesharing will be introduced but there will be no direct flights.

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"Printer-friendly" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.