Sagem and Snecma will be merged after shareholders of the companies approved the measure during their annual meetings. The new company will be called Safran and will be organized into four branches: Aerospace Propulsion, Communications, Aerospace Equipment and Defense-Security. Jean-Paul Bechat is chairman of the executive board, which also includes Gregoire Olivier and Ives Imbert. Mario Colaiacovo is chairman of the supervisory board.

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"Printer-friendly" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.