Virgin Atlantic and its Australian sister airline Virgin Blue signed a codeshare agreement under which Virgin Atlantic, which currently flies daily from London Heathrow to Sydney via Hong Kong, will add its code to Virgin Blue flights from Sydney to Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, Cairns, Gold Coast and Coolangatta. The agreement will go into effect July 17. The IT teams of Virgin Atlantic, Virgin Blue and Navitaire will roll out new codeshare technology linking the Navitaire Open Skies ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"Printer-friendly" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.