The European Commission is continuing its effort to bring the bilateral air service agreements between individual member states and Russia in line with EC policies while ending the practice of EU airlines paying Aeroflot for Siberian overflight rights. In its latest step, it has launched infringement proceedings against Cyprus, Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia and Spain over the matter. “The Commission is concerned that the agreements may hinder competition between European ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"Printer-friendly" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.