Russia has banned flights by Ukrainian airlines over its territory. Ukrainian carriers are forbidden to operate flights to Azerbaijan, Georgia, Armenia and Turkey, Interfax agency reported, quoting Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev. He also added Russia is considering restrictions on trans-Siberian flights after Aeroflot had to ground its low-cost subsidiary Dobrolet on Monday due to EU sanctions. On Wednesday, Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov denied media reports indicating ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"Russia bans Ukrainian airlines transit" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.