Courtesy, Southwest Airlines Southwest Airlines (SWA) said it will continue to operate to 22 airports now served by AirTran Airways, over time converting flights to/from those destinations to the SWA brand. However, it will cease services to six airports in AirTran's network after Aug. 12. SWA, which acquired rival AirTran last year, said last week that it expects FAA to grant the carriers a single operating certificate by the end of March (ATW Daily News, Jan. 20). Effective ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"Southwest to cut flights to six airports served by AirTran" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.