The Functional Airspace Block Central Europe (FABEC) has moved a step closer to realization as the ratification process enters its final phase. + All six participating states—Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and Switzerland—have now deposited their instruments of ratification to the FABEC Treaty with the Belgian government, which will duly notify the ratification on their behalf to the European Commission. As a result, FABEC should formally go live by ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"FABEC close to ratification, reports continued decline in demand" is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.