The European Commission said it initiated infringement procedures against Belgium, Denmark, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Sweden and the UK regarding their bilateral air service agreements with Russia. The EC cited the fact that the accords do not include the EU designation clause. It also is concerned about provisions related to Siberian overflights. The seven EU member states were sent a letter of formal notice, which is the initial step of the EC’s infringement process. ...

Subscribe to Access this Entire Article

"EC initiates infringement proceedings over Russia air service agreements " is part of ATW Plus, our online premium membership. Subscribing will provide you access to exclusive news, carefully researched airline financial, fleet and traffic data, plus the option to receive our popular, award-winning print magazine. To learn more, click here. If viewing via ATW Mobile, please login and click "Read web article" to view fully. Questions?

Already registered? here.